• Board of Education

    Board Policy Manual

    Public Notice 

    The regular meeting of the Board of Education for Freeburg Community Consolidated School District #70 will be held on Monday, July 22, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.  This meeting will be held in the Cafeteria at the Freeburg Elementary School located at 408 South Belleville Street Freeburg, IL 62243. 

    Michelle Foppe, President

    Ed Scheibel, Vice-President

    Jamie Smith, Secretary

    Jayson Baker

    Amber Trout

    David Stein

    Bill May

    The School Board welcomes communications from staff members, parents, students, and community members.  Individuals may submit questions or communications for the Board's consideration by clicking the following link:

    The Board's email address is:



    The following Board members have completed their required board member training:

    Jamie Smith

    Ed Scheibel

    Michelle Foppe

    Jayson Baker

    Amber Trout

    David Stein

    Bill May







Meeting Information

Public Act 96

Statement of Affairs

  • Our district complies with the federal McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Assistance Act.  More information can be found by clicking HERE.  Please contact Mrs. Theresa Goscinski for more information at 618-539-3188.
    The law governing the rights of Homeless students can be found HERE.  In addition, an FAQ can be found HERE and additional guidance can be accessed HERE.