• Board of Education

    Public Notice

    A special meeting of the Board of Education for Freeburg Community Consolidated School District #70 will be held on Monday, April 12, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria located at Freeburg Elementary School at 408 South Belleville Street Freeburg, IL 62243.  The meeting will also be streamed on Zoom.  You can access the meeting here:

    Join Zoom Meeting

    Meeting ID: 925 5392 5828
    Passcode: 123456



    Barbara Bauman, President

    Andy Bittle, Vice-President

    Jamie Smith, Secretary

    Michelle Morgan

    Ed Scheibel

    Ron Humphries

    Michelle Foppe

    The School Board welcomes communications from staff members, parents, students, and community members.  Individuals may submit questions or communications for the Board's consideration by clicking the following link:

    The Board's email address is:


    The following board members have completed their professional development leadership training, as required:

    Barbara Bauman

    Andy Bittle

    Jamie Smith

    Michelle Morgan

    Ed Scheibel

    Ron Humphries

    Michelle Foppe






Meeting Information

Public Act 96

Statement of Affairs